top of page

Agency

Edinburgh S.A. since 1992.

immagine timeline.png
Facciata_edited.jpg

History

Edinthon SA was established in 1992. Its founder is Alessio Bubola who, after 17 years of work in the production of paints, plasters and thermal insulation, decided to set up on his own. At his side there are valid collaborators who, moved by the same desire to build something important, agree to challenge the crisis of those years. All together, rich in their experience and aware of their abilities, they give life to what, almost twenty years later, is one of the few paint factories still existing in Ticino.

Collaboration with designers, architects and site managers, as well as continuous contacts with the professional area, have enabled the company to develop technologically innovative products that promptly respond to market needs.

Thanks to continuous research into materials and the development of new leading products, among which the odorless Topacryl dispersion and the innovative Walges spray putty must certainly be mentioned, Edinthon is no longer just a local company, but a household name throughout Switzerland .

Since 2020 Edinthon has focused on the quality of the production, leaving the resale to the company Somazzi Dario Materials from construction SA. Today Edinthon is the only company that produces paints for third parties in the Ticino area.

bottom of page

top of page

Agentur

Edinburgh SA seit 1992.

immagine timeline.png
Facciata_edited.jpg

Geschichte

Edinthon SA wurde 1992 gegründet. Ihr Gründer ist Alessio Bubola, der nach 17 Jahren Tätigkeit in der Produktion von Farben, Putzen und Wärmedämmung beschloss, sich selbstständig zu machen. An seiner Seite gibt es wertvolle Mitarbeiter, die sich, angetrieben von dem gleichen Wunsch, etwas Wichtiges aufzubauen, bereit erklären, die Krise jener Jahre herauszufordern. Sie alle, reich an Erfahrung und im Bewusstsein ihrer Fähigkeiten, beleben eine der wenigen noch existierenden Farbenfabriken im Tessin, die fast zwanzig Jahre später bestehen.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit Designern, Architekten und Bauleitern sowie die kontinuierlichen Kontakte mit dem professionellen Bereich haben es dem Unternehmen ermöglicht, technologisch innovative Produkte zu entwickeln, die schnell auf die Bedürfnisse des Marktes reagieren.

Dank kontinuierlicher Materialforschung und der Entwicklung neuer Spitzenprodukte, zu denen sicherlich die geruchlose Topacryl-Dispersion und der innovative Walges-Spritzspachtel zu nennen sind, ist Edinthon nicht mehr nur ein lokales Unternehmen, sondern in der ganzen Schweiz ein Begriff.

Seit 2020 konzentriert sich Edinthon auf die Qualität der Produktion und überlässt den Weiterverkauf der Firma Somazzi Dario Materials from Construction SA. Heute ist Edinthon das einzige Unternehmen, das im Tessiner Raum Farben für Dritte herstellt.

bottom of page